Contact NZSTA

Whakapa mai ki Te Whakaroputanga Kaitiaki Kura o Aotearoa

We're here to help you and would love to hear from you. Feel free to Facebook message us, drop us a line, send us a letter or simply give us a call.

Phone: 0800 782 435

Fax: 04 473 4706

Main switchboard number: 04 473 4955

Email: or

Are you a member board?

Member boards are welcome to raise issues at any time by contacting or through your Regional Executive.

Phone: 0800 782 435 (option 4)

Want to send us a letter?

Level 8 - 142 Lambton Quay
PO Box 5123, Wellington 6140, New Zealand

Do you have feedback about NZSTA's services?

If you have feedback about any aspect of our services, we want to hear from you. You can provide your feedback at any time.  View our feedback process for more information.

Our offices

National Office

Street address
Level 8, 142 Lambton Quay, Wellington 6021

Postal address
PO Box 5123, Wellington 6140

Northern Hub

Regions served by the hub

  • Northland
  • Auckland

Street address

  • 38 Enfield Street, Mt Eden, Auckland, 1024
  • Unit 3, 16A Commerce St, Whangarei 0110

Postal address
PO Box 8221, Symonds St, Box Lobby, Auckland 1150


Central hub

Regions served by the hub

  • Waikato
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Central East
  • Central East
  • Wellington/Wairarapa

Street address
13 Clifton Road, Hamilton, 3200

Postal address
PO Box 9166, Waikato Mail Centre, Hamilton 3240

Southern hub

Regions served by the hub

  • Malrborough/Nelson/West Coast
  • Canterbury
  • Otago
  • Southland

Street address
6 Pope St, Addington, Tower Junction, Christchurch 8011

Postal address
PO Box 42 094, Tower Junction, Christchurch 8011

Scroll Arrow Icon

© 2018 New Zealand School Trustees Association